What is GDPR
GDPR stands for General Data Protection Regulation and is a new data protection law in the EU, set to replace the Data Protection Directive 95/46/ec effective May 25, 2018. The aim of the GDPR is to give citizens of the EU control over their personal data and change the approach of organizations across the world towards data privacy. The GDPR provides much stronger rules than existing laws and sets a high standard for consent and data retention.
Consent means offering you genuine choice and control over how we use your personal information. The GDPR requires the data subject to signal agreement by "a statement or a clear affirmative action". Under the GDPR, consent must be "freely given, specific, informed and unambiguous."
The GDPR also brings in stricter requirements regarding how long personal data may be retained. The emphasis under the GDPR is data minimisation, both in terms of the volume of data stored on individuals and how long it’s retained. To summarise the legal requirements, Article 5 (e) of the GDPR states personal data shall be kept for no longer than is necessary for the purposes for which it is being processed.
Your Consent is required
You can give your consent by enabling the field "Consent to storing and processing your personal data" in the Edit Profile form. You can withdraw your consent at any time but we won't be able to provide any of our services to you until you give your consent again.
How long do we keep your Personal Information?
We retain your personal information for as long as we have a business relationship with you as evidenced by the existence of an active subscription or a log in to your account.
Six (6) months after the termination of our business relationship (explicitly: the expiration of your last subscription with us or your last log in to our site, whichever comes later) the following actions will be taken:
Your user account will be permanently deleted.
Your private tickets will be permanently removed and you will forever lose access to them. Please note that your public tickets will remain intact.
Your private forum posts will be permanently removed and you will forever lose access to them. Please note that your public forum posts will remain intact.
Your expired subscriptions history will be permanently removed.
Any record of your downloads history is removed from our site (as long as the downloads took place while you were logged in; or downloads and updates obtained using a valid at the time Download ID).
Other logs which may contain personal infomration such as server access logs and security logs are kept for up to FOURTEEN (14) months.
Important: Your transactions on 2Checkout, e.g. our payment processing partner, are not deleted when your user account is deleted. This information is submitted to and stored by 2Checkout. You should contact them directly to exercise your data rights with them.